Ford Foundation Working with Visionaries on the Frontlines of Social Change Worldwide
Freedom of Expression

Advancing Media Rights and Access

  • LinkedIn
  • Google Plus
  • Creative Commons
  • Rss Feed


7 March 2011

Wired for Change Conference

On Feb. 16, 2011, social innovators, technologists, entrepreneurs and philanthropists gathered at the Ford Foundation to take on the greatest challenge of our time: How to create an innovative and equitable digital future.

More Information

To view captions for each photo, click the full screen icon, then "Show Info" in the top right corner.

About the Panelists

Portrait Name Title and Address
Yochai Benkler Yochai Benkler Berkman Professor of Entrepreneurial Legal Studies and Co-Director
Harvard University's Berkman Center for Internet and Society
Tim Berners-Lee Tim Berners-Lee Inventor
World Wide Web
Robin Chase Robin Chase Founder
Bill Clinton President Bill Clinton Founder
William J. Clinton Foundation
Susan Crawford Susan Crawford Professor
Yeshiva University's Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
Ira Glass Ira Glass Host and Creator
NPR's "This American Life"
Duy Hoang Duy Hoang Spokesman
Viet Tan
Arianna Huffington Arianna Huffington Co-founder and Editor-in-chief
The Huffington Post
Ben Jealous Ben Jealous President and CEO
Damian Kulash Damian Kulash Lead Singer and Guitarist
Solana Larsen Solana Larsen Managing Editor
Global Voices Online
Spike Lee Spike Lee Writer, director, actor, producer and author
John Maeda John Maeda President
Rhode Island School of Design (RISD)
Michel Martin Michel Martin Award-Winning Journalist and Host
NPR's "Tell Me More"
Risa Lavizzo-Mourey Risa Lavizzo-Mourey President and CEO
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
Walt Mossberg Walt Mossberg Author and Creator
The Wall Street Journal's "Personal Technology" column
John Palfrey John Palfrey Henry N. Ess Professor of Law and Vice Dean for Library and Information Resources
Harvard Law School
Anthony Romero Anthony Romero Executive Director
American Civil Liberties Union
Juliana Rotich Juliana Rotich Co-founder
James Rucker James Rucker Co-founder and Executive Director
Jake Shapiro Jake Shapiro Founding CEO
Public Radio Exchange (PRX)
Brett Solomon Brett Solomon Co-founder and Executive Director
  Stephanie Strom National Correspondent
The New York Times
Yvette Alberdingk Thijm Yvette Alberdingk Thijm Executive Director
Luis Ubiñas Luis Ubiñas President
Ford Foundation
Omar Wasow Omar Wasow Co-founder and Strategic Adviser
Fred Wilson Fred Wilson Venture Capitalist and Managing Partner
Union Square Ventures
Ethan Zuckerman Ethan Zuckerman Senior Researcher
Harvard University's Berkman Center for Internet and Society

Media Contacts

Press Line

(+1) 212-573-5128
(+1) 212-351-3643

Joshua Cinelli

Media Relations Chief

Sign Up

Please complete all fields unless marked (optional).

Which of Ford’s Issues interest you? Select all that apply. Please select at least one issue.